COVID-19 Please be assured that the practice is still fully operational. We have temporarily changed our services to help our clients by opening from Monday to Friday 8am to 6pm daily and weekends 8.30am to 12pm. Please note this is a this is a short term arrangement to minimise staff in the building and ensure robustness in relation to Covid. We have increased logistical capacity to help with delivery and collections at this difficult time. Please note, PMs need to be at the practice by 5.30pm to ensure they are performed the same day.

Christmas and New Year Opening Times 2020

27th November 2020

Crowshal Veterinary Services Christmas and New Year opening times:

Date Day Practice Comments
14-Dec Monday Open

Last vaccine/drug orders 13/12/20


Open as normal this week

15-Dec Tuesday Open
16-Dec Wednesday Open
17-Dec Thursday Open
18-Dec Friday Open
19-Dec Saturday Open Extended weekend opening hours
20-Dec Sunday Open
21-Dec Monday Open Last days for lab submissions (eg Salmonella samples and blood samples)
22-Dec Tuesday Open
23-Dec Wednesday Open Please call first if you have urgent submissions on these days
24-Dec Thursday Open until 15:30
25-Dec Friday Emergencies only Emergencies only
26-Dec Saturday Weekend opening Open until 12:30
27-Dec Sunday Weekend opening Open until 12:30
28-Dec Monday Boxing Day Open until 12:30
29-Dec Tuesday Open Open as normal
30-Dec Wednesday Open Open as normal
31-Dec Thursday Open until 15:30 Open until 15:30
1-Jan Friday Bank Holiday Open until 12:30
2-Jan Saturday Weekend opening Open until 12:30
3-Jan Sunday Weekend opening Open until 12:30
4-Jan Monday Open Open as normal

Contact details:
In the event of an emergency or to seek veterinary advice over the festive period please call the practice on 01953 455454

Out of the advertised opening hours our answerphone service will direct you to the on-call vet.